A passionate team

While each of us carry our own perspectives and experiences, we are united in the belief that students from underserved communities deserve pathways for economic mobility and independence after high school.

connect with our team

Victoria Chen

Co-founder & executive director

chen@bridge-year.org

Victoria Doan

co-founder & Chief Program Officer

doan@bridge-year.org

Stefany Garcia

Program
coordinator

stefany@bridge-year.org

Bevyn Howard

development and communications manager

bevyn@bridge-year.org

Evelyn Melgar​

Product and Sales Manager

evelyn@bridge-year.org

Mariah Rodriguez

Production
Coordinator

mariah@bridge-year.org

Mel Seymour

Mel Seymour

Career test drive® Program Manager

mel@bridge-year.org

Tina Smith

Program Operations Manager

tina@bridge-year.org

Alicia Vasquez

sr. Advising Program Manager

alicia@bridge-year.org

Tanita Wiley

Advising Program
Manager

tanita@bridge-year.org

Board of directors

Bryant Black

Vice President & TREASURER

Brandi Brevard

board member

Victoria Chen

CO-FOUNDER & executive director

Victoria Doan

CO-FOUNDER & SECRETARY

Kate Fowler

BOARD MEMBER

Veronica Frederick

BOARD MEMBER

August Hamilton

BOARD MEMBER

Dawn Hawley

PRESIDENT

BridgeYear careers

We're looking for talented leaders to join our BridgeYear staff.