A passionate team

While each of us carry our own perspectives and experiences, we are united in the belief that students from underserved communities deserve pathways for economic mobility and independence after high school.

connect with our team

Meredith Bouchein

Program coordinator

meredith@bridge-year.org

Victoria Chen

Co-founder & executive director

chen@bridge-year.org

Victoria Doan

co-founder & Chief Program Officer

doan@bridge-year.org

Stefany Garcia

Program fellow

stefany@bridge-year.org

Bevyn Howard

communications coordinator

bevyn@bridge-year.org

Evelyn Melgar​

Program Coordinator

evelyn@bridge-year.org

Mariah Rodriguez

Program fellow

mariah@bridge-year.org

Alicia Vasquez

Advising Program Manager

alicia@bridge-year.org

Tina Smith

Program Operations Manager

tina@bridge-year.org

Board of directors

Bryant Black

Vice President & TREASURER

Brandi Brevard

board member

Dora Cantu

BOARD MEMBER

Victoria Chen

CO-FOUNDER & executive director

Victoria Doan

CO-FOUNDER & SECRETARY

August Hamilton

BOARD MEMBER

Dawn Hawley

PRESIDENT

BridgeYear careers

We looking for talented leaders to join our BridgeYear staff.