While each of us carry our own perspectives and experiences, we are united in the belief that students from underserved communities deserve pathways for economic mobility and independence after high school.

A Passionate Team

Jessica Chavez

Program Manager

jess@bridge-year.org

Victoria Chen

Co-founder & executive director

chen@bridge-year.org

Natalie Gomez

Program manager

natalie@bridge-year.org

Allena Grant

Program Coordinator

allena@bridge-year.org

Angy Hernandez

Warehouse Coordinator

angy@bridge-year.org

Evelyn Melgar​

Director of Career Exploration

evelyn@bridge-year.org

Carlee Morgan

Strategy and Operations Director

carlee@bridge-year.org

Fabeah Newton

chief program officer

fabeah@bridge-year.org

Tyler Rogers

Program Coordinator

tyler@bridge-year.org

Gustavos Headshot

Gustavo Sanchez

Career Navigation Fellow

gustavo@bridge-year.org

Mel Seymour

Mel Seymour

Senior Program Manager

mel@bridge-year.org

Avery Suber

Strategy & operations manager

avery@bridge-year.org

Tramaine Spencer

Program manager

tramaine@bridge-year.org

Jocelyne Treviño

marketing and communications coordinator

jocelyne@bridge-year.org

Alicia Vasquez

Director of Data Systems

alicia@bridge-year.org

Adrian Venegas

Build Coordinator

adrian@bridge-year.org

Whitney Weathersby

Director of Career Navigation

whitney@bridge-year.org

Tanita Wiley

Senior Program Manager

tanita@bridge-year.org

Board of Directors

While each of us carry our own perspectives and experiences, we are united in the belief that students from underserved communities deserve pathways for economic mobility and independence after high school.

Susan Bailey-Newell

board member

Bryant Black

board President

Victoria Chen

CO-FOUNDER & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Victoria Doan

CO-FOUNDER & SECRETARY

Tony Duran

TREASURER

Kate Fowler

Vice president

Veronica Frederick

Board member

August Hamilton

Board member

Dawn Hawley

PAST PRESIDENT

Joe Martin

board member

Susan Bailey-Newell

board member

Bryant Black

board president

Victoria Chen

CO-FOUNDER & executive director

Victoria Doan

CO-FOUNDER & SECRETARY

Tony Duran

treasurer

Kate Fowler

vice president

Veronica Frederick

BOARD MEMBER

August Hamilton

BOARD MEMBER

Dawn Hawley

past PRESIDENT

Joe Martin

Board Member

BridgeYear careers

We're looking for talented leaders to join our BridgeYear staff.